U.S. stocking partner for Slim MetrixCapsules · 30 per bottle · 1 a dayFull label and every price, checked60-day money-back window
Order now

The formula

Slim Metrix Ingredients: What Is in Each Capsule

Quick answer

Slim Metrix has ten ingredients: two minerals with printed amounts and an eight-part blend.

Each capsule lists zinc 5.5 mg and chromium 50 mcg, plus a 276 mg blend of alpha lipoic acid, green tea extract, milk thistle, berberine HCl, resveratrol, cayenne, Korean ginseng and banaba. There is no cinnamon.

For the full label panel, see the Supplement Facts.

Written by the Slim Metrix editorial teamUpdated

Side by side

What ingredients are in Slim Metrix capsules?

Two minerals with amounts, then eight blend ingredients with none. Here they are in the order the label prints them.

All 10 Slim Metrix ingredients in label order (zinc and chromium, then the 276 mg blend), next to what research used. Only zinc and chromium have printed amounts. “Highlighted” marks the six ingredients the seller's product list names; the label lists four more.
Ingredient (label name)Per capsuleWhat research usedEvidence
Zinc (as zinc gluconate) Highlighted5.5 mg (50% DV)Daily need 11 mg (men) or 8 mg (women); adult upper limit 40 mgA nutrient need, not a weight-loss aid (NIH ODS: zinc fact sheet)
Chromium (as chromium picolinate) Highlighted50 mcg (label: 41.67% DV; about 143% of today's 35 mcg DV)Weight trials: about 0.5 to 1.1 kg more loss than placeboVery small, of debatable relevance (NIH ODS: chromium fact sheet) (Onakpoya et al.: chromium and weight (meta-analysis)) (Tsang et al.: chromium and body measures (meta-analysis))
Alpha lipoic acidPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)No weight-loss dose cited on this siteNot reviewed for weight here (MSK About Herbs: alpha-lipoic acid)
Green tea (Camellia sinensis) leaf, 98% polyphenols, 80% catechins, 50% EGCG HighlightedPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)Weight reviews: small, often not significantSmall, unlikely to matter clinically (Cochrane review: green tea and weight) (NIH ODS: weight-loss supplements (health professional fact sheet)) (NCCIH: green tea)
Milk thistle (Silybum marianum) seed extract, 80% silymarin HighlightedPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)Liver-disease trials: no clear benefitNot studied for weight (NCCIH: milk thistle) (MSK About Herbs: milk thistle) (LiverTox: milk thistle)
Berberine HCl (from Berberis aristata root, 97% berberine) HighlightedPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)250 to 500 mg two or three times a daySmall waist and glucose drops; mostly low-quality trials (LiverTox: berberine) (Liu et al.: berberine and metabolic measures (meta-analysis)) (MSK About Herbs: berberine)
Resveratrol (from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract 200:1) HighlightedPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)Above 500 mg a day for 10 weeks or moreMixed; no insulin effect in one trial (Asgary et al.: resveratrol and metabolic measures (meta-analysis)) (MSK About Herbs: resveratrol)
Cayenne (Capsicum annuum) fruit, 40,000 H.U.Part of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)Effects on energy use and appetite described as smallSmall; needs more study (MSK About Herbs: cayenne)
Korean ginseng (Panax ginseng) aerial extract, 8% ginsenosidesPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)16 trials: small fasting-glucose drop, no A1C changeInconclusive (NCCIH: Asian ginseng) (Shishtar et al.: ginseng and blood sugar (meta-analysis))
Banaba (Lagerstroemia speciosa) leaf extract, 2% corosolic acidPart of the 276 mg blend (not disclosed)Small, short, partly open-label studiesLimited (Miura et al.: banaba and corosolic acid (review))
CinnamonNot on the labelNot applicableNot in the bottle, whatever an ad or image name suggests (Slim Metrix label graphic)

Seven profiles

What does each Slim Metrix ingredient do?

Each one is sold for something different, such as blood sugar, metabolism or the liver, and the research on most is small or mixed. Tap a card for the details.

Ad vs label

Why do some ads list only six Slim Metrix ingredients?

Because the seller's short list was written for marketing, not for safety. The label names four more: alpha lipoic acid, cayenne, Korean ginseng and banaba (Slim Metrix label graphic).

Each has its own cautions:

By purpose

How do the Slim Metrix ingredients group together?

They fall into four rough groups: minerals, blood sugar, metabolism and the liver.

2 ingredients

Minerals

Zinc and chromium, the only two with printed amounts. Read chromium and zinc.

4 ingredients

Blood sugar

Berberine, alpha-lipoic acid, Korean ginseng and banaba. Small or inconclusive effects.

3 ingredients

"Metabolism"

Green tea, cayenne and resveratrol. Weight effects were small or seen mostly in rats.

1 ingredient

Liver

Milk thistle, never studied for weight.

Clearing it up

Is cinnamon an ingredient in Slim Metrix?

No. Cinnamon appears nowhere on the Slim Metrix label.

The mix-up has two sources. A sales-page testimonial describes the formula as "chromium, berberine and cinnamon" (Sales page, quickslimstep.com/frt), and one brand photo was saved under a file name that mentions cinnamon. Neither one changes the label.

Brand photo of matcha green tea powder and fresh tea leaves, saved under a file name that mentions cinnamon
This brand photo shows matcha green tea powder and tea leaves, despite its cinnamon file name. Cinnamon is not in the formula; green tea extract is.

Try Slim Metrix for 60 days1 capsule a day · from $49 a bottle · 60-day money-back window

Order now

The numbers

How much of each ingredient is in one Slim Metrix capsule?

Only zinc and chromium have printed amounts. The other eight share 276 mg, listed from most to least by weight, with no single weights (FDA: labeling guide (proprietary blends)).

Amounts per capsule, from the label graphic
Zinc5.5 mg (50% DV)
Chromium50 mcg, about 143% of today's DV
Whole blend276 mg
Each blend ingredientNot published

If split equally, each would be about 34.5 mg; the real split is not published. EGCG stays under 138 mg in any case, below the 800 mg a day where EFSA saw liver-enzyme rises (EFSA: safety of green tea catechins).

Capsule and fillers

What are the other ingredients in Slim Metrix?

The other ingredients are hypromellose (the vegetable capsule shell), microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide (Slim Metrix label graphic).

The sales page also shows "Allergen-free & Clean" and "Paleo-Friendly & Gluten-Free" badges (Sales page, quickslimstep.com/frt). No certifier is named for either; check the full label yourself.

Next step

Which Slim Metrix ingredients should I ask a pharmacist about?

Start with berberine, chromium and green tea. Berberine may raise cyclosporine and tacrolimus levels (MSK About Herbs: berberine), chromium may add to insulin or metformin (NIH ODS: chromium fact sheet), and green tea extract is a rare cause of liver injury (LiverTox: green tea).

Bring all ten names. The side effects page has the full interaction table.

FAQ

Questions about Slim Metrix ingredients

What kind of berberine is in Slim Metrix?

Berberine HCl from the root of Berberis aristata (Indian barberry), standardized to 97% berberine (Slim Metrix label graphic). The label prints it as "HCL". Its amount is not published; it is one of eight ingredients sharing 276 mg, so it sits well below study doses.

Is the green tea in Slim Metrix the same as drinking green tea?

No. It is a concentrated leaf extract standardized to 50% EGCG (Slim Metrix label graphic). Liver injury has been reported mainly with green tea extracts, not the drink (NCCIH: green tea), and LiverTox ties more than 100 cases to extracts (LiverTox: green tea). Ask your doctor first if you have had liver problems.

Is the chromium picolinate in Slim Metrix a concern?

Mainly for people on diabetes medicine. The main caution in the NIH chromium fact sheet is that chromium may add to the glucose-lowering effect of insulin or metformin (NIH ODS: chromium fact sheet). Slim Metrix gives 50 mcg, about 143% of today's Daily Value. If you take diabetes medicine, ask your doctor first.

Is Slim Metrix vegetarian?

The capsule shell is hypromellose, a plant-based material, and the brand shows a vegetarian badge with no certifier named. The label does not say where its magnesium stearate comes from, so strict vegetarians can ask the order desk.

Is Slim Metrix gluten free?

No wheat ingredient appears on the label graphic, and the brand shows a gluten-free badge. No certifier or test is named for it, so if you have celiac disease, ask your doctor and the order desk before you buy.

Why is cinnamon linked to Slim Metrix online?

Because of marketing, not the label. A sales-page testimonial mentions cinnamon and one brand image file is named for it, but that picture shows matcha. The Supplement Facts list no cinnamon (Slim Metrix label graphic), so do not count on Slim Metrix if cinnamon is what you want.

Who wrote this

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe Slim Metrix editorial teamSlimmetrixdaily, U.S. stocking partner for Slim Metrix

Plain-language pages built from the brand's label graphic, the sales page and linked medical sources.

Medical review byDr. Spencer Berry, MD, PhysicianRole: Medical reviewerReview date: October 13, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner for Slim Metrix, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

U.S. stocking partner for Slim Metrix

Ready to try Slim Metrix?

Pick a pack. The 2-bottle pack covers the full 60-day money-back window at 1 capsule a day. Pair it with eating and activity changes, and keep taking any medicine your doctor prescribed.

  • Secure BuyGoods checkout
  • 60-day money-back window
  • Tracking in the order email
A Slim Metrix bottle, 30 capsules (brand photo)

Slim Metrix capsulesFrom $49 a bottle · 1 capsule a day · 60-day window

Order now